Shelfari

Shelfari

Shelfari

I visited and then joined a new book-lover’s website today.  Shelfari.com.  Described as a “social networking site for book lovers.”  Have to say, I was impressed with Shelfari from the first moment I got there.  I have not had much time to spend there yet, but what I have sen I really like.
You can build your online profile, add your favorite books to your virtual bookshelf, write reviews and other content about the books, make friends,  – well, you get the idea.
First impression is that the site is very well done.  I added my book, Dark Justice, to my virtual bookshelf, along with the book I’m currently reading, “Alter of Eden” by James Rollins.
Shelfari looks like one of those sites you could spend a lot of time on – if you have that kind of time.  I will definitely be getting on this one more often, and I’ll update here when I learn more.

Leave a Reply

